{Real Wedding Story} Downtown Chic | Lesley & Derek

BRIDE & GROOM: Lesley Shaddock & Derek Keenan

WEDDING DATE: September 21st, 2019

LOCATION: Four Seasons Hotel (fourseasons.com) Toronto, ON

PHOTOGRAPHY: Anne Edgar Photography (♥) (anneedgarphoto.com) Cambridge, ON “Anne was referred to us and when we met with her we felt she was a perfect fit. She captured our love for one another and how happy we truly were on our special day!” – L

GUESTS: 95

BUDGET: “We were lucky enough that we didn’t have to set a budget for ourselves but tried to be cognizant of spending and not wasteful.” – L

FLORALS: Aspen Florist (aspenflorist.ca) Bowmanville, ON

STATIONERY: Brooklin Paper Company (brooklinpaperco.com) Markham, ON

CAKE: Sugar Chalet (sugarchalet.ca) Oshawa, ON

HAIR: Hair by Kandi (hairkandi.ca) Oshawa, ON

MAKEUP: Brandy and Alexander Beauty Bar (thebrandyalexander.com) Whitby, ON

BRIDE ATTIRE: Macy’s (macys.com)

BRIDESMAID ATTIRE: Azazie (azazie.com)

GROOM ATTIRE: Hugo Boss (hugoboss.com) Toronto, ON

GROOMSMAN ATTIRE: Churchills Crossing (churchills-crossings.com) Oshawa, ON

DJ & UPLIGHTING: Jerica Rose Productions (jericarose.ca) Oshawa, ON “Jerica was amazing. The dance floor was packed until they turned the lights on at the end of the night! She provided music for the ceremony with a playlist that we created as well as during the cocktail hour!” – L

OFFICIANT: Ron Shantz – Enduring Promises (enduringpromises.com) Toronto, ON “He was great! He got the crowd ready before the ceremony and provided a confident and professional service.” – L

BEST MEMORY: “The best memories were seeing my groom’s smiling face waiting for me at the end of the aisle, and our exchange of vows that we personalized and read to each other. It seemed like we were the only two in the room! As a mature couple neither Derek nor myself ever imagined that we would remarry. We were not dating and were introduced by mutual friends somewhat under duress. After our first date, we were inseparable and quickly that we were best friends. We wanted to formalize things and get married. We chose a beautiful venue were everything could flow seamlessly from ceremony to cocktail reception and then to dinner and dancing. Our downtown location was perfect because many of our close friends flew in from as far away as LA, Dallas, Calgary, Vancouver, and NY. It truly was a perfect day that we will never forget! Everyone fed off of the positive energy and love in the room and it was a wonderful party atmosphere from start to finish. My cheeks hurt at the end of the night from smiling for so long.” – L

ADVICE, ONE COUPLE TO ANOTHER: “Our only advice is to find vendors that you know and trust. Meet with them and make sure that you are on the same page. Then the day of the wedding there is nothing to do but enjoy each other and let the professionals do their part!” – L&D

Photo: Anne Edgar Photography | Venue: Four Seasons Toronto

Featured in the Spring/Summer 2020 issue of The Wedding Ring Magazine

MORE ABOUT ANNE EDGAR PHOTOGRAPHY & FILMS | After 1000+ weddings and an always growing fan base, Anne Edgar Photography & Films (anneedgarphoto.com) knows what brides & grooms want (more details in their review in The Ring, here). To find out more, email Anne Edgar directly using the form below. 🙂

Anne Edgar Photography, Aspen Florist, Brandy and Alexander Beauty Bar, Brooklin Paper Company, Churchills Crossing, Enduring Promises, Four Seasons Hotel, Hair by Kandi, Jerica Rose Productions, Real Wedding Stories, Sugar Chalet, The Wedding Ring Magazine Spring/Summer 2020