{Real Wedding Story} Beautiful Love Story | Paul & Devon

GROOM & GROOM: Paul Cyr & Devon Hewitt

WEDDING DATE: July 27th, 2019

LOCATION: Grey Silo Golf Course (♥) (golfnorth.ca/greysilo) Waterloo, ON “We were in the wedding party for our friends’ wedding a few years prior, and the experience they had both in the service, venue, and location made us confident that Grey Silo would be a good choice.”- D

PHOTOGRAPHY: Jess Collins Photography (jesscollinsphotos.com) Kitchener, ON “Finding a photographer was a bit overwhelming at first. While it wasn’t a deciding factor, it did stand out when a portfolio included other same-sex couples, as it indicated to us that they were both comfortable and experienced working with same-sex couples. We chose Jess Collins Photography, and it was a great choice! Both she and her assistant were responsive, personable, hard-working, and great at giving direction. Looking through our photos, there were definitely a few times where we both laughed, smiled, or got a little teary-eyed. Our favourite part is the shots of our family and friends, whether looking on with love during the ceremony or dancing their butts off that night. When they talk about “capturing the moment”, the photos did that and more.” – D

GUESTS: 100

BUDGET: $25,000 – actual $32,000

THEME: “We started with greenery complemented by flowers in shades of pink and purple. We added the remaining colour through the ribbon on the place cards and wedding favours, as well as uplighting cast onto fabric curtains, and as the colour of the bowties for the grooms and groomsmen. ” – D

PLANNER: Unmistakably You (unmistakablyyou.com) London, ON

FLORAL: Charmed Flowers (charmedflowers.net) Waterloo, ON

DÉCOR: Decorating Dreams (♥) (decoratingdreams. ca) New Hamburg, ON

GROOM + GROOMSMEN ATTIRE: Browns Menswear (brownsmenswear.com) Elmira, ON & The Tie Bar (thetiebar.com)

CAKE: The Cake Box (cakebox.ca) Kitchener, ON

FAVOURS: Winding Road Maple Syrup (windingroadmaple.ca) Elmira, ON

DJ: Spin Doctor Productions (spindoctorproductions.com) Kitchener, ON

OFFICIANT: Woven Threads (woven-threads.ca) Guelph, ON

HAIR: Flo Hair Lounge (flohairlounge.com) Kitchener, ON

LIMO: Epic Limo (epiclimo.ca) Kitchener, ON

Featured in the Spring/Summer 2020 issue of The Wedding Ring Magazine

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT UNMISTAKEABLY YOU | To speak with Unmistakeably You about your wedding options, you can reach them using the form below 🙂

Browns Menswear, Charmed Flowers and Gifts, Decorating Dreams, Epic Limo, Flo Hair Lounge, Grey Silo Golf Club, Jess Collins Photography, Real Wedding Stories, Spin Doctors Productions, The Cake Box, The Wedding Ring Magazine Spring/Summer 2020, Unmistakably You, Winding Road Maple Syrup, Woven Threads