Reviews & Research on in
Who does what, for how much, and why a bride would book them for their wedding...

Cambridge Mill provides brides with a stunning location and fabulous view of the Grand River

Reviewing Leanne Ciancone, owner and operator of the Cambridge Mill
Review is written by Staff @ The Ring and is based on •   Interviews with this vendor • Interviews with past brides
 
Cambridge Mill provides brides with a stunning location and fabulous view of the Grand River

If you’re looking for a unique, romantic location to host your Cambridge wedding, you’re going to want to check out Cambridge Mill. This location, which is family-run by life-long restaurateurs, the Ciancone family, has been drafted specifically to be fabulous for weddings and special events. Staff at The Ring sat down with the Ciancone family to find out what brides would most want to know – what does Cambridge Mill offer, how many people can it accommodate, and how soon can they book their weddings there?! Here’s what we found out…

Four venues, five hundred weddings, one busy family

Since 1941 the Ciancone Family have been in the restaurant and events business. For Aaron and Leanne Ciancone, it’s in their blood, and they’ve been proving it since opening their first mill, the Ancaster Mill, over thirty-three years ago.

Finding success in their first location, they expanded, opening Spencer’s at the Waterfront in the summer of 2006 and as of July 2011, the family also owns Whistle Bear. They know their work inside and out and say they do it because they have a passion for the industry. From catering to restaurant crowds to hosting gala weddings, Sales Director, Leanne Ciancone, told The Ring, “We take pride in knowing that we have played an integral part in such a monumental day in the life of our couples.”

The Ciancone family says they’re known for quality, dependability and consistency – qualities that come from both talent and hands-on experience. Between their venues, the Ciancones have hosted 400 weddings in the last year alone.

The Cambridge Mill

Cambridge Mill brings historical and modern design together in one fabulous venue, with its stunning wood beams and romantic room set-ups and a multitude of windows to let the outdoors inside. Cambridge Mill boarders the Grand River in a picturesque setting that should feel as if it were designed just for your wedding day photo shoot. Leanne says, “There are beautifully landscaped gardens and historic architectural features (just because we are only one building). Every room is elegantly finished to provide a room with the décor needed or a backdrop that works with any couple’s style.”

Cambridge Mill is a full wedding day destination venue, accommodating the ceremony, photo shoot, dinner and reception all in this one facility.

Leanne knows that couples are looking for that ultimate location, unique venues that have a character of their own and that will tie in with their own vision of the day. “They’re moving away from church weddings and wanting that destination for all aspects of their day. Couples are more educated in food and want higher quality options in menu choices.”

For most brides, a quality, tasteful menu is a top priority, and the Ciancones know it. That’s why they’d never be caught referring to their food as “banquet food.” The Cambridge Mill management prides themselves on quality, seasonal cuisine – and the experience it takes to prepare and serve it professionally. According to Leanne this is one reason why brides love them. The venue’s management is comprised of seasoned professional with degrees in Hospitality from U of Guelph, Ryerson and the Stratford Chef School. “Our Maitre d’s are trained in-house to provide our high standard of service,” explains Leanne. “Our couples are very diverse with flexible budgets; they value our food philosophy and our tranquil atmosphere.”

Seated meals, buffets, cocktail receptions, and brunch/lunch receptions are an option at Cambridge Mill.

The Cambridge Mill Team

If you decide to hold your wedding at Cambridge Mill, you'll get to know two (among many) fabulous members of their team. Suzanne Flinn, attended the University of Guelph and have a Bachelor of Commerce Degree in Hotel and Food Administration. She comes with twelve years of experience in the Conference and Special Event Department at Langdon Hall Country House Hotel in Cambridge Ontario and over the years assisted many couples in the planning of their special day.

After so many weddings, Suzanne says, she still loves getting to know each couple she works with and assisting in the planning. "Weddings are very personal and each one adds a unique touch to their day.  It keeps my job interesting and different. I also get great satisfaction in seeing all the details come together on the day and I enjoy seeing the bride, groom and their families share in the excitement of the day."

Shannon Cousineau holds both a Certificate in Hospitality Management and a Certificate in Event Management from Conestoga College, both of which have helped her tremendously in her career. Shannon explains, "I felt that in order to fully understand an event that you needed to understand how the front of house and back of house function.  Hence, I enrolled in the Hospitality Management Program prior to the Event Management Program in order to fully understand how the day comes together."

Shannon is also certified in Smart Serve and the Food Safety Training Course and has a certificate from the Wine Council of Ontario Certificate of Merit.

With her certifications, Shannon comes with five years of experience in the industry, as an Assistant to the Catering Manager at Langdon Hall. Shannon handled all events from start to finish including: initial site visit, setting up contracts, follow-ups, meetings, day-of-coordination and inspection and final invoicing.

While Shannon has a hard time narrowing down her favourite part of Cambridge Mill weddings, she says that she truly enjoys the planning process and all of the personal touches that make each wedding unique. "It is the most important day in the bride and grooms life (up to that point at least) and in saying that, I make sure it is also the most important day in my life. I enjoy creating the vision through regular appointments and then seeing how the vision comes together the day-of. I also enjoy seeing the bride and groom on the day-of and seeing how they light up when they see how everything has come together and that all their planning has served a purpose."

Packages, options & need-to-knows

The Mill offers full bar and menu packages. These can also include the ceremony with a supplied Minister or Officiate, reception, dinner and late night sweet table.

To give you an idea of your options when it comes to food, Cambridge Mill’s packages include served hors d’oeuvres, a three course menu, a full host bar service and a late night sweet table, starting at $112 per person (plus taxes and gratuity). Seasonal packages also available starting at $89.

Cambridge Mill can host indoor and outdoor ceremonies, each with the Grand River as your backdrop. Receptions are hosted inside, with accommodation for up to 190 guests.

Parking won’t be an issue since there’s parking for up to 500. The facility is also wheelchair accessible.

Walking you through it

Initially you can get in touch with Suzanne or Shannon by phone or email. From here you are offered a tour of the Mill where you can find out more about what packages are offered. They aim to be flexible to your needs and are available seven days a week for follow-up meetings, consultations and detail appointments. They understand that couples have normal lives to lead, even if weddings are all you can think of!

Once you’ve booked they will meet with you three to five months before your day to review details and arrange for quite possibly one of the best parts of planning your wedding, the menu tasting. Then you are set to go and you will have a “final details appointment” at least 10 days prior to your wedding.
On the day itself you are greeted by your personal Maitre d’ who Leanne says is yours for the day, making sure that the bride, groom and all of the guests in attendance are well taken care of.

Giving back to their community

Leanne says the Ciancone family is very community-minded. “We support many local charities and organizations.” Among others, she notes their contributions to the Ancaster Mill 10 K Race, United Way, Chamber of Commerce, Rotary Club, Slow Food Canada, Hamilton Food Share, and Y.M.C.A.

Details, details, details...

• Prices are subject to taxes and gratuities
• A 20% deposit books your date at Cambridge Mill
• Management recommends booking 12 to 18 months in advance for peak season dates
• Dates are available for the 2012 season

Contacting Cambridge Mill

Cambridge Mill can be reached by email at info@cambridgemill.ca or by phone at 519-624-1828. You can also visit Cambridge Mill online at http://www.cambridgemill.ca

If you’re looking for a unique, romantic location to host your Cambridge wedding, you’re going to want to check out Cambridge Mill. This location, which is family-run by life-long restaurateurs, the Ciancone family, has been drafted specifically to be fabulous for weddings and special events. Staff at The Ring sat down with the Ciancone family to find out what brides would most want to know – what does Cambridge Mill offer, how many people can it accommodate, and how soon can they book their weddings there?! Here’s what we found out…

Four venues, five hundred weddings, one busy family

Since 1941 the Ciancone Family have been in the restaurant and events business. For Aaron and Leanne Ciancone, it’s in their blood, and they’ve been proving it since opening their first mill, the Ancaster Mill, over thirty-three years ago.

Finding success in their first location, they expanded, opening Spencer’s at the Waterfront in the summer of 2006 and as of July 2011, the family also owns Whistle Bear. They know their work inside and out and say they do it because they have a passion for the industry. From catering to restaurant crowds to hosting gala weddings, Sales Director, Leanne Ciancone, told The Ring, “We take pride in knowing that we have played an integral part in such a monumental day in the life of our couples.”

The Ciancone family says they’re known for quality, dependability and consistency – qualities that come from both talent and hands-on experience. Between their venues, the Ciancones have hosted 400 weddings in the last year alone.

The Cambridge Mill

Cambridge Mill brings historical and modern design together in one fabulous venue, with its stunning wood beams and romantic room set-ups and a multitude of windows to let the outdoors inside. Cambridge Mill boarders the Grand River in a picturesque setting that should feel as if it were designed just for your wedding day photo shoot. Leanne says, “There are beautifully landscaped gardens and historic architectural features (just because we are only one building). Every room is elegantly finished to provide a room with the décor needed or a backdrop that works with any couple’s style.”

Cambridge Mill is a full wedding day destination venue, accommodating the ceremony, photo shoot, dinner and reception all in this one facility.

Leanne knows that couples are looking for that ultimate location, unique venues that have a character of their own and that will tie in with their own vision of the day. “They’re moving away from church weddings and wanting that destination for all aspects of their day. Couples are more educated in food and want higher quality options in menu choices.”

For most brides, a quality, tasteful menu is a top priority, and the Ciancones know it. That’s why they’d never be caught referring to their food as “banquet food.” The Cambridge Mill management prides themselves on quality, seasonal cuisine – and the experience it takes to prepare and serve it professionally. According to Leanne this is one reason why brides love them. The venue’s management is comprised of seasoned professional with degrees in Hospitality from U of Guelph, Ryerson and the Stratford Chef School. “Our Maitre d’s are trained in-house to provide our high standard of service,” explains Leanne. “Our couples are very diverse with flexible budgets; they value our food philosophy and our tranquil atmosphere.”

Seated meals, buffets, cocktail receptions, and brunch/lunch receptions are an option at Cambridge Mill.

The Cambridge Mill Team

If you decide to hold your wedding at Cambridge Mill, you'll get to know two (among many) fabulous members of their team. Suzanne Flinn, attended the University of Guelph and have a Bachelor of Commerce Degree in Hotel and Food Administration. She comes with twelve years of experience in the Conference and Special Event Department at Langdon Hall Country House Hotel in Cambridge Ontario and over the years assisted many couples in the planning of their special day.

After so many weddings, Suzanne says, she still loves getting to know each couple she works with and assisting in the planning. "Weddings are very personal and each one adds a unique touch to their day.  It keeps my job interesting and different. I also get great satisfaction in seeing all the details come together on the day and I enjoy seeing the bride, groom and their families share in the excitement of the day."

Shannon Cousineau holds both a Certificate in Hospitality Management and a Certificate in Event Management from Conestoga College, both of which have helped her tremendously in her career. Shannon explains, "I felt that in order to fully understand an event that you needed to understand how the front of house and back of house function.  Hence, I enrolled in the Hospitality Management Program prior to the Event Management Program in order to fully understand how the day comes together."

Shannon is also certified in Smart Serve and the Food Safety Training Course and has a certificate from the Wine Council of Ontario Certificate of Merit.

With her certifications, Shannon comes with five years of experience in the industry, as an Assistant to the Catering Manager at Langdon Hall. Shannon handled all events from start to finish including: initial site visit, setting up contracts, follow-ups, meetings, day-of-coordination and inspection and final invoicing.

While Shannon has a hard time narrowing down her favourite part of Cambridge Mill weddings, she says that she truly enjoys the planning process and all of the personal touches that make each wedding unique. "It is the most important day in the bride and grooms life (up to that point at least) and in saying that, I make sure it is also the most important day in my life. I enjoy creating the vision through regular appointments and then seeing how the vision comes together the day-of. I also enjoy seeing the bride and groom on the day-of and seeing how they light up when they see how everything has come together and that all their planning has served a purpose."

Packages, options & need-to-knows

The Mill offers full bar and menu packages. These can also include the ceremony with a supplied Minister or Officiate, reception, dinner and late night sweet table.

To give you an idea of your options when it comes to food, Cambridge Mill’s packages include served hors d’oeuvres, a three course menu, a full host bar service and a late night sweet table, starting at $112 per person (plus taxes and gratuity). Seasonal packages also available starting at $89.

Cambridge Mill can host indoor and outdoor ceremonies, each with the Grand River as your backdrop. Receptions are hosted inside, with accommodation for up to 190 guests.

Parking won’t be an issue since there’s parking for up to 500. The facility is also wheelchair accessible.

Walking you through it

Initially you can get in touch with Suzanne or Shannon by phone or email. From here you are offered a tour of the Mill where you can find out more about what packages are offered. They aim to be flexible to your needs and are available seven days a week for follow-up meetings, consultations and detail appointments. They understand that couples have normal lives to lead, even if weddings are all you can think of!

Once you’ve booked they will meet with you three to five months before your day to review details and arrange for quite possibly one of the best parts of planning your wedding, the menu tasting. Then you are set to go and you will have a “final details appointment” at least 10 days prior to your wedding.
On the day itself you are greeted by your personal Maitre d’ who Leanne says is yours for the day, making sure that the bride, groom and all of the guests in attendance are well taken care of.

Giving back to their community

Leanne says the Ciancone family is very community-minded. “We support many local charities and organizations.” Among others, she notes their contributions to the Ancaster Mill 10 K Race, United Way, Chamber of Commerce, Rotary Club, Slow Food Canada, Hamilton Food Share, and Y.M.C.A.

Details, details, details...

• Prices are subject to taxes and gratuities
• A 20% deposit books your date at Cambridge Mill
• Management recommends booking 12 to 18 months in advance for peak season dates
• Dates are available for the 2012 season

Contacting Cambridge Mill

Cambridge Mill can be reached by email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or by phone at 519-624-1828. You can also visit Cambridge Mill online at http://www.cambridgemill.ca

 The form could not be submitted

Good to know: Prices are all approximate and are subject to change and verification by authorized staff and management of Cambridge Mill. Image 1 is courtesy of Brent Foster Photography. Images 2-7 are artist' renderings are submitted to The Ring by and used with permission of owner, Landmark Group. Please contact at with any questions or concerns regarding the photos seen above.

More from Brides and Experts

Average user rating from: 15 user(s)

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0   (15)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Bride-Savvy Score*
Comments*
 

Absolutely wonderful, can't say enough!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sarah Nielson
September 08, 2014
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

There are no words to describe how flawlessly everything is executed at the Cambridge Mill. They have the business of planning and hosting weddings down to an art. Shannon was an incredible help during the planning and booking process and the night was beyond anything I could have imagined. I can’t say enough about the Cambridge Mill and their staff and venue. Thank you the PERFECT wedding day!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Wonderful Venue

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kara
August 26, 2014
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

The Cambridge Mill knows how to put on the perfect wedding even if you don't!! My husband and I booked the Mill for our wedding not only because of how beautiful it is but also because of everything they do for you leading up to the wedding and the day of.

We had the Falls room which included the Solarium for the cocktail hour and bar area during the reception. I also had use of a bridal room on the top floor where I could keep the bridal emergency kit, change of shoes, presents, and envelopes or just go for a breather. It also had a private bathroom so that you didn't have to worry about using the public bathroom which was nice.

We primarily worked with Shannon to figure out all the details for the wedding. She was awesome to work with!

Couple things you should know when considering the Cambridge Mill for your venue.

1. The Mill books up really fast. We booked 1 1/2 years ahead of time and at that point the dates were already very limited. They had no dates available for May, June, September and October, which was fine with us because we wanted our wedding in July or August anyways.

2. There are many rooms available for weddings at the Mill so it is likely that there will be another wedding going on there the same day as your's. However, I did not see anyone else from the other wedding that was happening until the end of the night. The Mill does a VERY good job making sure there is no overlap between weddings.

3. Don't leave your tasting until the last minute. Tastings only happen the first Wednesday and Thursday of every month. My husband works shift work and he was unable to make it to the tasting.

4. You cannot have a rehearsal on the Friday because they have weddings there on Fridays. We had our rehearsal on the Thursday before the wedding. I had a lot of family coming from out of town who couldn't make it to the rehearsal on the Thursday so we just did the run-through at the chapel with who could make it on the Thursday and had the rehearsal dinner on the Friday. Book your rehearsal early if you have a specific time in mind.

5. The food is amazing and the wine pairing was also quite nice. Guests do not have to give their dinner preference ahead of time which is really nice. They can order the night of the wedding and the Mill is really great at accommodating food allergies or intolerance. The bartenders were fantastic. They made some very delicious mixed drinks for the guests.

6. For your details meetings you will need to have every little detail figured out right down to the type of bags that will be used for the candy table (if you decide to have one). It can be a little overwhelming how detailed things get but you will be so thankful the day of all those little details got figured out.

Overall, the Cambridge Mill was a perfect place for our wedding. They were so organized and helpful, my husband and I honestly had nothing to do the day-of except get ourselves ready and show up! We would recommend the Cambridge Mill to anyone!

Kara & Ryan

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

This is the PERFECT venue!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Michelle (An) Ly
May 26, 2014
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Not only is the Cambridge Mill naturally breath-taking, the customer service and food is amazing! Everything went smoothly with the help of the Maitre D' services which allowed my husband and me a chance to relax and enjoy the entire day. Many say, "make sure to step back and take a minute to absorb everything" - because of all the help that Cambridge Mill offered, we had a chance to enjoy every minute stress-free. :)

The Cambridge Mill went above and beyond our expectations. A special thanks goes to the lovely ladies: Shannon, Merel and Kirsten for all of their help (big and small).

We are so happy with everything that Cambridge Mill offered - it truly was the perfect choice!

Thank you so much Cambridge Mill for making our wedding so special and memorable.

-Michelle & Hien


>> Ps. Don't wait 'til the last minute to book this gem!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Simply Elegant

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ashley Mulhern
September 02, 2013
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to everyone at the Cambridge Mill for making our wedding day unforgettable. From the moment we booked our day to the last song of the night, the staff at the Cambridge Mill were there to look after every request and make every vision of ours a reality. Our day and night went off without a hitch, with all of our guests raving about the food, service and decor. We couldn’t have been happier with our decision to have our special day at the Cambridge Mill.
At first glance, the venue is stunning and allowed us to use the natural beauty of the mill for the core of our decor. We would like to give a special thank you to our wedding coordinators, Deanna and Shannon, and to our Maitre D, Kelly. Without your hard work, creativity and immense professionalism, the day would not have been as beautiful and flawless as it was. Thank you for all of your hard work and attention to detail, it did not go unnoticed, and we are truly grateful. We will be sure visit for our first anniversary!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Worth.Every.Penny!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Amanda Bailey (Hardcastle)
August 08, 2013
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

If you are looking for a venue that isn't your typical golf course or banquet hall - you've found it. Not only is this place unique and different than any place your friends have been married, it's also one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had! Yes, this venue isn't a budget saver, but if your vision is to have a stylish-chic wedding with amazing food and something your friends and family will tell everyone about - this is the place to get married.

We were married at the mill on July 13th, 2013. We had our ceremony in the "Chapel on the Grand" and our reception was in the Falls Room. From the bridal suite that my girls and I had access to for a few pictures and relaxing before the ceremony to beautiful grounds, amazing organization of the staff and of course the seamless execution of our timeline, the mill has it all. You will work with professional staff that oversee every detail right from the time of your first appointment. They honestly don't miss a beat, they are quick to respond to any communication, and they are experts in design and organization. You can tell them your vision, drop off decor in boxes at your rehearsal and they will have it set up better than you could have imagined!

We can't thank the staff of (Shannon, Deanna, & Kelly) enough, plus the amazing wait staff and kitchen. It's been a month since we got married and I'm still getting emails and texts pouring in from my family & friends who tell me how amazing our wedding was. We can't WAIT to come back for our 1st anniversary to celebrate at such a perfect place next summer.

Book it - and book it fast, because this place books up quickly!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

A gorgeous stress-free wedding with amazing food!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Nikki Bradley
March 06, 2013
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

The Cambridge Mill was heaven - they took care of every little detail and my new husband and I were able to enjoy a relaxing and beautiful wedding day. We didn't have a moment of stress thanks to the amazing team there. The Mill team found me a sewing kit when my dress was too big and a tums for one of our guests who wasn't feeling well, and that's only the beginning of everything they did that day and leading up to it.

Every guest told me it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been to, and that the food was the best wedding food ever (I'll vouch for that!). I've also attended a wedding at Spencer's and had an incredible experience. Special thanks to Shannon (our planner at the Mill) and Sarah (our maitre'd on the wedding day) for all of their incredible work - you and your team made this a fun, enjoyable, beautiful and stress-free experience!

Did I mention the food was incredible?? :)

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Harmonious & Elegant

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Naomi Gamble
January 16, 2013
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

LOVED every moment, all the suggestions, exquisite food and impeccable service! I loved my wedding and I'm very thankful for the staff that helped make it such a joyous experience for both me and my husdabnd. A special thank you to Shannon, you did an amazing job, kept me on track and calm all while offering affordable suggestions that made our special day, that much brighter.

THANK YOU!!!


Naomi G.

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Amazing

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Shanna
December 13, 2012
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about the Cambridge Mill and all of the staff that worked with us for the day of our wedding.

Our coordinator was Shannon and she was wonderful and made sure every detail was taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our Maitre'd that night was also great and took care of everything!

Our family and friends are still raving about the food, venue and service.

Thank you again to the Cambridge Mill for making our wedding beautiful and stress free.

Shanna and Lloyd

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Amazing venue, food, staff!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Anna & Scott
November 08, 2012
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Our coordinator was Shannon and she was simply great. She is prompt in responding to your questions, her attention to detail is amazing, and there's just no little detail that went undiscussed when we dealt with her. She truly made us feel more relaxed during the weeks coming up to the wedding.

Kelly was our maitr'D and she too was wonderful. She was attentive to our expectations for our wedding day and everything was done and set up as discussed. Throughout the wedding day she was readily available and at our service, and we really appreciate having had her there as our go to person.

Rob was the bartender at our wedding and we have received great feedback about him from our guests. He was fun, and attentive to all the guests.

Overall, the Cambridge Mill helped make our wedding absolutely perfect. We have received countless feedback from our guests that they were completely blown away with how beautiful the mill is, the service was second to none, and the food delicious.

We are so thankful to The Cambridge Mill for making sure everything went off without a hitch. We LOVED our wedding!!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Wonderful day - September 23, 2012

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sarah
September 26, 2012
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We had such an amazing wedding day...ceremony in the Terrace, reception in the Solarium and lunch in the Falls room.

Our coordinator Shannon was so helpful. And, our maitre'd Chanelle was superb. She was everywhere and anywhere the day of the wedding.

Our guests loved the venue and thought the food was delicious. One guest commented on the way into the elevator..."this is how all weddings should be..."

sarah and shannon September 23, 2012

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Flawless wedding!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Karen & Aaron
September 04, 2012
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Us and our guests had a fantastic time from start to finish, and everyone kept on saying how impressive the food/service/Falls Room/Mill Race Park was.

Our wedding was everything we hoped for, thanks in a large part to Shannon (our wedding coordinator), Kelly (our maitre d') and the rest of the Cambridge Mill team.

They coordinated with our vendors (photographer, DJ, florist, etc.) and MC for a flawless wedding where the bride and groom just had to show up and have fun.

Thanks for everything, Cambridge Mill!

Comments (1)       Report this review
 
 

The Perfect Day!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sarah Virro
August 01, 2012
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We booked Cambridge Mill when it was under renovations as well, but the sketches were beautiful and the staff were so confident and professional that we had no doubts. The Mill turned out to be so incredibly beautiful and better than we could have imagined! Through all of the meetings, details and appointments we had the most terrific experience. Leanne, Shannon and the other staff at Cambridge Mill made us feel welcomed and special every time we entered. Because of the great care taken by Shannon co-ordinating, our wedding was beautiful and ran very smoothly. The bar and service staff were incredible and my Maitre'd Sarah was on the ball and there at every turn to make sure we were happy with how the day was going! The food was amazing and fresh and the restaurant style ordering allowed our guests some choices! We also had the preferred DJ Service by Bill Copeland DJ and it was fantastic- we were on the dance floor the entire night! The venue space was perfect for our 160 guests and the view from The Falls Room is spectacular! The perfect blend between rustic and elegant the space was gorgeous in pictures and needed no decoration. Thank-you endlessly to the staff at Cambridge Mill for all of your hard work- you really made our day one we will always remember!!!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Exceptional

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kristen
June 27, 2012
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We booked the Cambridge Mill a year before our date and although it was under renovation and we only had sketches and drawings to base our decision on, the professional management team made me fall in love with a vision of the wedding of my dreams. We were even happier when we saw the finished product, as it looked even better than we had imagined. The neutral decor combined with rustic authenticity make this venue unique. The incredible service and hard-working and friendly staff make it incredible. After booking, every time we contacted The Mill, the person answering the phone or emails was perfectly up to speed with all our wedding details during the entire planning process. Even the front desk staff could answer immediate questions and provide specific information. Shannon Cousineau is an absolute doll and her hard work, attention to detail and those special touches made us not even worry about the reception portion of the wedding. Having TWO rooms for our reception was a treat; We had our cocktail hour in The Terrace and reception/dinner in The Gallery, and the Mill team didn't miss a beat getting both rooms ready and perfect with all of our touches. The rooms are elegant, classy, but still set up for a good party. From start to finish the staff is professional and organized and it didn't even stop once the wedding was done. Our guests rave that they experienced a one-of-a-kind wedding with incredible food at a gorgeous venue, and we couldn't agree more. Thanks to Shannon and Leanne and the entire team at The Mill for making our day perfect!!!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Wedding at the Cambridge Mill, August 27, 2011.

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Tom & Tracy
October 29, 2011
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Leanne Ciancone and the staff at The Cambridge Mill have made it quite clear that "weddings are our thing". Our ceromony was held in what I believe was called the Fallsview room, it is the all season patio that extends along the riverbank. We had a 150 seated guests in this room. With the patio doors opened, a nice breeze was offered to us along with the sounds of the river in the back ground.
The reception was a cocktail stile affair held in the lower level, utilizing the Waterfront room and the Terrace room. The waterfront room offered large tables for those sitters and chatters and the Terrace for the dancers and minglers. The food was amazing, there was definately something for everyone. It just kept coming all night long. The chocolate fountain was a huge hit also. The doors to the terrace were open to the outside, what a great idea, it was like having a party in your own backyard without having to clean up the mess. The staff working our function made sure everyone, and everything, was taken care of.
Our photographer, Shiella Braam, had no problem finding those perfect photo spots. In all almost 2600 photos were taken. The photo op's were endless, from inside The Mill, to overlooking the river, to the Mill Race Park across the road.
A number of our guests had mentioned that our wedding was at the top of their list as to the best they have ever attended. We are in our forty's, so we've been to a few weddings. We considered a few other vunues, but after touring the mill, it was a no brainer. If it's not a church wedding you seek, then The Cambridge Mill needs to be considered. Thanks to all involved!!

Comments (0)       Report this review
 
 

Stunning!

Bride-Savvy Score:
 
5.0
Reviewed by Stephen Elms
April 05, 2011
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I have to start by saying I am somewhat biased in this initial review, however I can say form first hand experience that this location is stunning! I am the preferred photographer for Landmark Group, which owns the Ancaster Mill, Spencers at the Waterfront and this new gem, The Cambridge Mill. I have been documenting the construction of the facility for the past several months and I can honestly say that this venue will blow you away. There will be a fantastic mix of new technology coupled with the old historical flair that the building was known for. The overall atmosphere and location will be the perfect location for your wedding. As the photographer for the Mill, I am extremely excited to begin photographing brides and weddings in this spectacular locale. Although the restaurant is not open as of yet, I have complete confidence that the skill and experience brought by the Landmark Group will guarantee success and satisfy clients with the most demanding taste buds. If you would like to view images of the construction phase of The Cambridge Mill, please visit my website at: www.elmsphotography.ca

See you there!

Comments (0)       Report this review