{Real Wedding Story} Countryside Rustic | Stella & Quang

BRIDE & GROOM: Stella & Quang Nguyen

WEDDING DATE: September 14th, 2019

LOCATION: Fermanagh Farms (fermanaghfarms.com) Schomberg, ON “Traditional venues usually make the couple use their in-house caterer, chairs, tables, and decoration. With this venue, we could select our own vendors.” – S

PHOTOGRAPHY: Judy Nguyen Photography (judynguyenphoto.com) Kitchener, ON “Our wedding planner referred Judy to us. We picked Judy for her candid style and her reasonable price. She is also very friendly and accommodating. We both do not like taking pictures or posing, but she created a relaxing environment and our photos ended up looking very natural. ” – S&Q

GUESTS: 140

BUDGET: $40,000

THEME: “I have always wanted a rustic wedding in the countryside. Our colour palette included dusty rose and olive green” – S

PLANNER: Perfect Planners (perfectplannersweddings.com) Oakville, ON

FLORALS: “I highly recommend Jamilah Florals (jamilahflorals.com) Mississauga, ON. Using rental floral arrangements is environmental and budget-friendly. I always wanted a wedding with a lot of flowers but I knew it would break my bank if I used fresh flowers. Jamilah used high-quality silk flowers for all of my bridesmaids’ bouquets, centrepieces, and decorative flowers. Plush Flowers (plushflowers.ca) Mississauga, ON created my fresh flower bouquet to match the rest. Even in close-up situations, it was really hard to tell which flowers were fresh which flowers were silk.” – S

BRIDE ATTIRE: “My wedding dress was from David’s Bridal (davidsbridal.ca) in Buffalo, NY. I also had a second dress from BCBGMAXAZRIA (bcbg.com) for dinner and a jumpsuit from Reiss (reiss.com) for the dance party. I spent money on shoes as I knew I needed a comfortable pair that I could stand in all day and the shoes would be reusable. I got my shoes from Manolo Blanik (manoloblahnik.com) and I was comfortably dancing in them all night.” – S

BRIDESMAIDS ATTIRE: David’s Bridal (davidsbridal.ca) Toronto, ON

HAIR & MAKEUP: Vivian Wu Makeup & Hair Style (vivianwumakeup.com) Mississauga, ON

GROOM + GROOMSMEN ATTIRE: Spier and MacKay (spierandmackay.com) Toronto, ON

CATERING: Eatertainment (eatertainment.com) Toronto, ON

CAKE: Dufflet Cake (dufflet.com)Toronto, ON

OFFICIANT: Irene Kaye Wedding Officiant (irenekaye.ca) Toronto, ON

DJ: Bob Hawkins DJ Services (bobhawkins.com) Newmarket, ON

TENT & RENTALS: All Reasons Party Rentals (allreasons.ca) Sutton, ON

LINENS: With All My Heart Wedding Decor (withallmyheartweddingdecor.ca) Burlington, ON

BIGGEST CHALLENGE: “A month and a half before the wedding, our original venue canceled. We found the new one within 24 hours by staying calm and flexible.” – S&Q

Featured in the Spring/Summer 2020 issue of The Wedding Ring Magazine

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUDY NGUYEN PHOTOGRAPHY | To speak with Judy Nguyen Photography about your wedding options, you can reach them using the form below 🙂

All Reasons Party Rentals, Bob Hawkins DJ Services, David's Bridal, Dufflet Cake, Eatertainment, Fermanagh Farms, Irene Kaye Wedding Officiant, Jamilah Florals, Judy Nguyen Photography, Perfect Planners, Real Wedding Stories, Spier and MacKay, The Wedding Ring Magazine Spring/Summer 2020, Vivian Wu Makeup & Hair Style, With All My Heart Wedding Décor